Welcome to KBP Islampur
  • Blog Details photo


    Mahatma Phule Shikshan Sanstha, Urun-Islampur was established by the group of teachers who were much impressed by social reformers like Mahatma Phule, Rajarshi Shahu Maharaj, Maharshi Vithal Ramji Shinde, Karmaveer Bhaurao Patil and Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar. They decided to open the channels of education from primary to higher education to the common masses under the vibrant and studious leadership of Dr. N. D. Patil.

  • Blog single photo


    He is an eminent thinker and prominent leader in educational, social, economical and political fields in Maharashtra. He has been working since last sixty years in various movements which aim at upliftment and enlightenment of the weaker sections of the society. He has also been working for Rayat Shikshan Sanstha, Satara, which is ‘Mother Institution’ of education in Maharashtra, and put this name at par excellence after Karmaveer Bhaurao Patil. Considering his over all contribution, Swami Ramanandtirth University, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University and Shivaji University conferred him D. Lit. Today, the institution is one of the leading institutions in south Maharashtra. Since last 55 years the institution has been showing quality performance in its academic progress.

MANAGEMENT COUNCIL (2009-10 To 2013-14)

Sr.No. Name Designation
1 Hon. R. D. Patil President
2 Hon. S. K. Patil Vice President
3 Hon. Dr. N. D. Patil General Secretary
4 Hon. S. H. Patil Member
5 Hon. B. B. Patil Member
6 Hon. Adv. B. D. Patil Member
7 Hon. A. D. Jagtap Member
8 Hon. S. T. Mane Member
9 Hon. Adv. N. R. Patil Member
10 Hon. K. A. Waje Member
11 Hon. B. A. Jadhav Member
12 Hon. S. D. Gurav Member
13 Hon. R. R. Bhoite Teacher’s Representative


Sr.No. Name Designation
1 Hon. R. D. Patil President
2 Dr.N. D.Patil General Secretary
3 Adv. B. D. Patil Member
4 Hon. Smt. Saroj N. Patil Member
5 Hon. A. D. Jagtap Member
6 Hon. Shivajirao Naik (Ex. M. L. A. Maharashtra) Member
7 Prin. Dr. J. K. Patil Member Secretary
8 Dr. M. G. Jadhav Teachers’ Representative
9 Mr. A. B. Kulkarni Teachers’ Representative
10 Smt. Madhuri S. Patil Teachers’ Representative
11 Mr. K. R. Thorat Administrative Representative

IQAC - 2010-2015

Sr.No. Name Designation
1 Prin. Dr. J. K. Patil Chair Person
2 Hon. S. A. Kamble Coordinator Steering Committee
3 Hon. N. D. Patil Member
4 Hon. K. S. Mohite Member
5 Hon. S. T. Gaikwad (Vice Principal) Member
6 Dr. M. N. Shinde Member
7 Dr. M. G. Jadhav Member
8 Dr. N. S. Shinde Member
9 Hon. D. A. Patil Member
10 Hon. S. R. Garud Member
11 Mrs. M. G. Kune Member
12 Hon. E. D. Patil Member
13 Hon. P. A. Ganganmale Member
14 Mrs. V. G. Wale Member
15 Hon. V. D. Pharne Member
16 Hon. V. G. Tibile Member


Sr.No. Name of the Institution Address
1 Mahatma Phule Vidyalaya Urun- Islampur
2 Karmaveer Bhaurao Patil College Urun- Islampur
3 Jyoti Vidyalaya Yedenipani Tal-Walwa Dist- Sangli
4 Mahatma Phule Vidyalaya and Junior College Antri Bk. Tal-Shirala, Dist. Sangli
5 Kanya Shala Yedenipani Tal-Walwa Dist- Sangli
6 Mahatma Phule Prathmik Vidyalaya Urun-Islampur
7 Savitribai Phule Shishu Vihar Urun-Islampur